If only

Do you need time?

If only I had reached there in time

In time to feel her warm embrace,

To hold her hand, and tell her goodbye.

If only.

If only I had heard her silent screams

And seen her stained scars.

If only I’d known about this monster

The monster.

The monster that kept stifling her

Dreams and holding on to her soul

Her crushed soul.

He once made her feel like a beauty queen

But now he makes her feel

Not seen.

All the light remaining in her world is

All the light we cannot see.

He kept stoning her

Her hopes, her dreams, her future.

Feeling deep down inside his heart

That she needed to suffer the pain of

Her promiscuous past.

If only I had reached there in time

And saved her.

If only.

And let her know, just one more time

How much I love her.

If only.

One thought on “If only

Leave a comment